Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

AARP AL Caregivers in the Kitchen – Use those holiday leftovers!

October 29, 2021 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm CDT

Discover new ways to handle those holiday leftovers and learn the nutritional benefits! Join AARP Alabama and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual event on Friday, October 29 at 2:00 p.m. ET | 1:00 p.m. CT | 12:00 p.m. MT | 11:00 a.m. PT. – AARP Membership not required.

REGISTER HERE

Professional dieticians Chef Clara Darling, MS, RDN, LD and Miriam Gaines, MACT, RDN, LD from Samford University in Birmingham, AL, will demonstrate the preparation of two EASY and ECONOMICAL recipes featuring ham, cranberries, apples, and other fall flavors. They’ll also talk about the nutritional benefits and answer any questions you may have about food. Bring your questions and your notebooks. Recipes will be emailed to participants.

This Caregiver in the Kitchen is the first in the series. There is no fee to participate, but registration is required. The Zoom link will be sent to you the day before the presentation.

If you have previously opted out of email with us, you’ll need to opt in during registration to get the link.

REGISTER HERE

Details

Date:
October 29, 2021
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm CDT

Venue

Zoom

Organizer

AARP